Captions Free Plan: Is It Really Free?
Yes. There is a free version with a smaller feature set. The help table lists it at $0 with 60–200 credits that do not refresh. Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing / month | Allowance | Output rule · cost at full use | Limits | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free · verified | $0 | pending | pending | Prompt to Video: 30s pending · 60s pending Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | 15s maximum; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Basic · verified | $9.99 | pending | 200 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $7.99 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 |
| Max · verified | $24.99 | pending | 500 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Frontier · verified | $69.99 | pending | 1400 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Frontier 2x · verified | $139.99 | pending | 2800 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 |
| Frontier 4x · verified | $279.99 | pending | 5600 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 |
Costs use monthly billing and full allowance utilization. A plan with no stated length cap is still priced; the note is “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video, for credits, minutes or videos. Requested length above a stated plan or rule maximum cannot be made with that rule. Source-video rules are labeled per minute of source video and are not mixed into the finished-ad ranking. Unlimited plans need a requested volume in the calculator. Annual prices are monthly equivalents; payment may be due upfront. Pending also means no verified plan covers the volume.
Calculate your video costs · Method and sources
Frequently asked questions
Is Captions free?
Yes. There is a free version with a smaller feature set. The help table lists it at $0 with 60–200 credits that do not refresh. Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.