YouTube Shorts: AI Video Costs & Paid-Ad Rights
For YouTube Shorts, Captions Frontier has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $69.99, or $7 per requested video. length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Free allowance: Captions Free: allowance not stated, commercial use: pending; OpusClip Free: 60 credits/month, commercial use: no.
| Tool · plan | Kind | Monthly cost | Per requested video | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Captions · Frontier | clips | $69.99 | $7 length cap not stated by vendor | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions terms · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Submagic · Review needed | clips | pending | pending | Submagic help centre · 2026-10-18 Submagic help centre · 2026-10-18 Submagic help centre · 2026-10-18 Submagic help centre · 2026-10-18 Submagic pricing page · 2026-10-18 Submagic terms · 2026-10-18 |
Clip tools
These tools are priced per minute of source video. Seconds are the source length, not the finished clip. This table is not part of the finished-ad ranking.
| Tool · plan | Kind | Monthly cost | Per requested source video | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpusClip · Starter | clips | $15 | $1.50 per minute of source video · length cap not stated by vendor | OpusClip help centre · 2026-10-18 OpusClip pricing page · 2026-10-18 OpusClip terms · 2026-10-18 |
Included kinds: clips. This is a workflow match, not a verified YouTube Shorts integration. Check duration, export format and the licence before you buy.
Calculate your video costs · Method and sources
Frequently asked questions
What does a YouTube Shorts video cost to produce with these tools?
For YouTube Shorts, Captions Frontier has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $69.99, or $7 per requested video. length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.