Captions Pricing: Cost per AI Video
Captions Frontier has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $69.99, or $7 per requested video. length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Free allowance: Captions Free: allowance not stated, commercial use: pending.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing / month | Allowance | Output rule · cost at full use | Limits | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free · verified | $0 | pending | pending | Prompt to Video: 30s pending · 60s pending Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | 15s maximum; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Basic · verified | $9.99 | pending | 200 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $7.99 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 |
| Max · verified | $24.99 | pending | 500 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Frontier · verified | $69.99 | pending | 1400 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Frontier 2x · verified | $139.99 | pending | 2800 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 |
| Frontier 4x · verified | $279.99 | pending | 5600 credits / month | Prompt to Video: 30s $4 · 60s $8 length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 |
Costs use monthly billing and full allowance utilization. A plan with no stated length cap is still priced; the note is “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video, for credits, minutes or videos. Requested length above a stated plan or rule maximum cannot be made with that rule. Source-video rules are labeled per minute of source video and are not mixed into the finished-ad ranking. Unlimited plans need a requested volume in the calculator. Annual prices are monthly equivalents; payment may be due upfront. Pending also means no verified plan covers the volume.
Max and Frontier monthly prices from the pricing page, which says prices are USD and reflect iOS plans. The same amounts, plus Basic and the Frontier multipliers, are in the official AI-usage help article, which says the table covers iOS and web. Yearly dollar prices are not stated. Prompt to Video is the one duration-based rate copied as a cost rule. Other rows are ranges or a fixed clip length.
Evidence record
- Pricing page, USD, and it says the figures reflect iOS plans only: Max $24.99/mo with 500 credits, Frontier $69.99/mo with 1,400 credits.
$24.99/mo / Access 500 credits per month / $69.99/mo / 1,400 credits per month / *All prices displayed in USD. Features and prices reflect iOS plans only.
Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 - Help article, for iOS and web: Free $0 and 60–200 credits that do not refresh; Basic $9.99 and 200 credits; Max $24.99 and 500; Frontier $69.99 and 1400; Frontier 2x $139.99 and 2800; Frontier 4x $279.99 and 5600.
Understand how AI credits work in Captions across every plan — image, video, sound, music, voiceover, and AI Edit usage on iOS and web. / Free $0 60 - 200 (do not refresh) / Basic (formerly Pro / Starter) $9.99 200 / Max $24.99 500 / Frontier (formerly Scale) $69.99 1400 / Frontier 2x (formerly Scale 2x) $139.99 2800 / Frontier 4x (formerly Scale 4x) $279.99 5600
Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 - Prompt to Video costs 16 credits every 6 seconds.
Prompt to Video 16 credits every 6 seconds
Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 - A yearly plan is billed upfront at a discount. The pages do not state the yearly dollar amounts. There is a free version with a more limited feature set.
A yearly plan bills for 12 months upfront, at a discounted rate. / Yes, there is a free version of Captions. It includes a more limited feature set than you'll get with our paid plans.
Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18 - You own Input and Output, subject to Mirage Content in the Output. Commercial use of the Services, including Mirage Content, needs authorization.
As between the parties, you own all rights in and to your Input and Output, subject to Mirage and its licensors’ rights in the Mirage Content contained in the Output. / reselling or making any commercial use of the Services including the Mirage Content except as authorized hereunder without our prior written consent
Captions terms · 2026-10-18 - Mirage credits page: each second of generated Mirage video costs 8 credits. Free users can generate videos up to 15 seconds. A Business plan, which is not one of the current plan names, is capped at 60 seconds.
each second of generated Mirage video costs 8 credits. 8 seconds of video = 64 credits / Free users can generate videos up to 15 seconds long, while Business plan users can create videos up to 60 seconds.
Captions help centre · 2026-10-18
Pending: Yearly USD prices. The pricing FAQ says yearly is discounted and billed upfront, without a figure.; Free credit allowance is the range 60–200 and does not refresh.; Mirage video is 8 credits per second on the Mirage credits page. That rate is not the Prompt to Video rule (16 credits every 6 seconds), and the same page says monthly credits do not roll over.; The 60-second maximum is stated for a Business plan. Current plan names are Free, Basic, Max, Frontier, Frontier 2x and Frontier 4x, so 60 seconds is not stored on those plans.; Most other AI features are ranges (for example GenAI Video 1–20 credits) or a named clip length, not a per-second rule.; No public affiliate terms were verified. Captions affiliate_program is null.
Free plan and paid ads
Yes. There is a free version with a smaller feature set. The help table lists it at $0 with 60–200 credits that do not refresh. Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
Captions paid-ad permission is conditional. You own your Input and Output, except Mirage's rights in Mirage Content inside the Output. Commercial use of the Services, including Mirage Content, needs authorization as of 2026-10-18.
As between the parties, you own all rights in and to your Input and Output, subject to Mirage and its licensors’ rights in the Mirage Content contained in the Output.
Captions terms · 2026-10-18
reselling or making any commercial use of the Services including the Mirage Content except as authorized hereunder without our prior written consent
Captions terms · 2026-10-18
Calculate your video costs · Method and sources
Frequently asked questions
What does one finished Captions video cost?
Captions Frontier has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $69.99, or $7 per requested video. length cap not stated by vendor Captions help centre · 2026-10-18 Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
Is Captions free?
Yes. There is a free version with a smaller feature set. The help table lists it at $0 with 60–200 credits that do not refresh. Captions pricing page · 2026-10-18
Can Captions videos be used in paid ads?
Captions paid-ad permission is conditional. You own your Input and Output, except Mirage's rights in Mirage Content inside the Output. Commercial use of the Services, including Mirage Content, needs authorization as of 2026-10-18. As between the parties, you own all rights in and to your Input and Output, subject to Mirage and its licensors’ rights in the Mirage Content contained in the Output. reselling or making any commercial use of the Services including the Mirage Content except as authorized hereunder without our prior written consent
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.