Synthesia Free Plan: Is It Really Free?
Yes. Basic is $0 per month, with 500 credits, 10 minutes of video, and a Synthesia watermark. Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing / month | Allowance | Output rule · cost at full use | Limits | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic · verified | $0 | $0 | 500 credits / month | Video minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: yes; commercial use: pending | Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Starter · verified | pending | $18 | 15000 credits / year | Video minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: no; commercial use: pending | Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Pro · verified | pending | $64 | 72000 credits / year | Video minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: no; commercial use: pending | Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Enterprise · pending | pending | pending | pending | Video minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 | Duration limit pending; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
Costs use monthly billing and full allowance utilization. A plan with no stated length cap is still priced; the note is “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video, for credits, minutes or videos. Requested length above a stated plan or rule maximum cannot be made with that rule. Source-video rules are labeled per minute of source video and are not mixed into the finished-ad ranking. Unlimited plans need a requested volume in the calculator. Annual prices are monthly equivalents; payment may be due upfront. Pending also means no verified plan covers the volume.
Calculate your video costs · Method and sources
Frequently asked questions
Is Synthesia free?
Yes. Basic is $0 per month, with 500 credits, 10 minutes of video, and a Synthesia watermark. Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.