AI Video Ad Cost
Beta. Official prices and credit rules. Unknown inputs remain pending; different tool kinds are not interchangeable.
Home › Tools › Synthesia

Synthesia Pricing: Cost per AI Video

Cost for 10 finished videos of 30 seconds is pending as of 2026-10-18: no fully verified plan covers this scenario.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Visit Synthesia ↗

Free allowance: Synthesia Basic: 500 credits/month, commercial use: pending.

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing / monthAllowanceOutput rule · cost at full useLimitsEvidence
Basic · verified$0$0500 credits / monthVideo minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: yes; commercial use: pendingSynthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18
Starter · verifiedpending$1815000 credits / yearVideo minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: no; commercial use: pendingSynthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18
Pro · verifiedpending$6472000 credits / yearVideo minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: no; commercial use: pendingSynthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18
Enterprise · pendingpendingpendingpendingVideo minutes (pricing-page estimate): 30s pending · 60s pending Synthesia help centre · 2026-10-18 Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18Duration limit pending; watermark: pending; commercial use: pendingSynthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18

Costs use monthly billing and full allowance utilization. A plan with no stated length cap is still priced; the note is “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video, for credits, minutes or videos. Requested length above a stated plan or rule maximum cannot be made with that rule. Source-video rules are labeled per minute of source video and are not mixed into the finished-ad ranking. Unlimited plans need a requested volume in the calculator. Annual prices are monthly equivalents; payment may be due upfront. Pending also means no verified plan covers the volume.

Prices from the yearly pricing view, which is what the page rendered. A real click on #tab-monthly does not switch the pane (it stays display:none), so monthly dollar prices were not read from hidden HTML. The 100-credits-per-minute line is still labeled an estimate. The video-edits article states 2 credits per second, and the pricing FAQ still says a typical finished minute is about 100 credits and that creation is billed on avatar footage, not finished length. Those two statements are both recorded and neither is used as the finished-video rate.

Evidence record

Pending: Starter and Pro monthly USD prices. Clicking the visible Monthly tab does not change the rendered page.; One credits-per-minute rule for finished video. The pricing page says 100 credits per minute and 'Estimates only', and the FAQ says about 100 credits for a typical finished minute based on avatar footage, not finished length. The video-edits article says each second uses 2 credits (120 per minute). Dubbing is stated as 80 per minute with lip-sync and 40 without, which is a different product from video creation, and the estimate widget on the same page says 76.; www.synthesia.io/terms is a glitch page. Customer terms were read from /legal/customer-terms-of-service.; Dubbing is listed at 76 credits per minute in the same estimates block and is not a separate verified rule.

Free plan and paid ads

Yes. Basic is $0 per month, with 500 credits, 10 minutes of video, and a Synthesia watermark. Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18

Synthesia paid-ad permission is conditional. Stock avatars are prohibited in promoted, boosted or paid advertising unless Synthesia gives written consent. Custom avatars may be used that way only with the individual's consent as of 2026-10-18.

Incorporating a Stock Avatar in content for "promoted", "boosted", or "paid" advertising on any social media platform or similar media, absent written express consent from Synthesia - in the case of a Custom Avatar, you may do so only with appropriate consent from the individual.

Synthesia acceptable use policy · 2026-10-18

Customer will own all Customer Data, but excluding the components of the Services and Synthesia Content.

Synthesia terms · 2026-10-18

Calculate your video costs · Method and sources

Frequently asked questions

What does one finished Synthesia video cost?

Cost for 10 finished videos of 30 seconds is pending as of 2026-10-18: no fully verified plan covers this scenario.

Is Synthesia free?

Yes. Basic is $0 per month, with 500 credits, 10 minutes of video, and a Synthesia watermark. Synthesia pricing page · 2026-10-18

Can Synthesia videos be used in paid ads?

Synthesia paid-ad permission is conditional. Stock avatars are prohibited in promoted, boosted or paid advertising unless Synthesia gives written consent. Custom avatars may be used that way only with the individual's consent as of 2026-10-18. Incorporating a Stock Avatar in content for "promoted", "boosted", or "paid" advertising on any social media platform or similar media, absent written express consent from Synthesia - in the case of a Custom Avatar, you may do so only with appropriate consent from the individual. Customer will own all Customer Data, but excluding the components of the Services and Synthesia Content.

How are these costs checked?

Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.