HeyGen Pricing: Cost per AI Video
HeyGen Creator has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $29, or $2.90 per requested video. HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Free allowance: HeyGen Free: 3 videos/month, commercial use: no.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing / month | Allowance | Output rule · cost at full use | Limits | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free · verified | $0 | $0 | 3 videos / month | Free plan video: 30s $0 · 60s $0 HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 | 60s maximum; watermark: pending; commercial use: no | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Creator · verified | $29 | $24 | 600 credits / month | Avatar IV video look: 30s $0.75 · 60s $1.50 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar V video look: 30s $1.16 · 60s $2.32 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar III finished video: 30s pending · 60s pending HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 | 1800s maximum; watermark: no; commercial use: yes | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Pro · verified | $49 | $41 | 1000 credits / month | Avatar IV video look: 30s $0.76 · 60s $1.52 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar V video look: 30s $1.18 · 60s $2.35 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar III finished video: 30s pending · 60s pending HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 | 1800s maximum; watermark: no; commercial use: yes | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Business · verified | $149 | pending | pending | pending | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
Costs use monthly billing and full allowance utilization. A plan with no stated length cap is still priced; the note is “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video, for credits, minutes or videos. Requested length above a stated plan or rule maximum cannot be made with that rule. Source-video rules are labeled per minute of source video and are not mixed into the finished-ad ranking. Unlimited plans need a requested volume in the calculator. Annual prices are monthly equivalents; payment may be due upfront. Pending also means no verified plan covers the volume.
Monthly prices from the default pricing view. Yearly card prices from the view after clicking Yearly. Avatar IV and Avatar V per-minute rates are the help-centre table, which says those rates match credit-based plans. Avatar III is not given one rate: one blog says 3 credits per minute of generated output, the help table says 4 for a video look and 7 for a photo look, and another pricing article says 4.
Evidence record
- Free is $0/mo, 3 videos per month, videos up to 1 minute.
$0/mo / 3 videos per month / Videos up to 1 min
HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 - Monthly view: Creator $29/mo with 600 credits, videos up to 30 mins, watermark removal. Pro $49/mo with 1,000 credits, videos up to 30 mins, watermark removal.
$29 / mo / 600 credits / Videos up to 30 mins / Watermark removal / $49 / mo / 1,000 credits
HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 - Yearly view: Creator $24/mo and $288 billed yearly. Pro $41/mo and $488 billed yearly.
$24 / mo$29 / $288 billed yearly / $41 / mo$49 / $488 billed yearly
HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 - FAQ: Creator is $29/month or $24/month annually. Business is $149/month plus $20/seat/month. Pro tiers run from 1,000 credits/mo at $49 to 100,000 credits/mo at $4,300.
the Creator plan costs $29/month (or $24/month if you pay annually). / the Business plan costs $149/month plus $20/seat/month. / Tiers range from 1,000 credits/mo at $49 to 100,000 credits/mo at $4,300.
HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 - Credits used by one video vary by model, duration and complexity. No per-minute rate is published on the pricing page.
The number of credits a video or asset uses can vary based on which AI model is used, video duration, and the complexity of the generation.
HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 - Help centre: Premium Credit rates match credit-based plans. Avatar IV video look is 1 minute = 31 credits. Avatar V video look is 1 minute = 48 credits.
Premium Credit rates are now aligned with HeyGen's credit-based plans. This means paid features like Avatar IV, Avatar V, and Video Translation (Speed mode) now cost the same per-minute rate whether you're on a legacy plan or a credit-based plan. / Avatar IV Video Look 1 minute = 31 credits / Avatar V Video Look 1 minute = 48 credits
HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 - Official blog on credit-based plans: Avatar III costs 3 credits per minute of generated output, and the current Creator plan includes 600 credits per month.
Avatar III is included in that system and costs 3 credits per minute of generated output. / The current credit-based Creator plan includes 600 credits per month.
HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 - A second official pricing article says Avatar III costs 4 credits a minute, Avatar IV 31, and Avatar V 48.
On HeyGen, Avatar III costs 4 credits a minute, Avatar IV 31, and Avatar V 48, so the same plan covers very different amounts of video depending on the engine.
HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 - The same help table lists Avatar III photo look at 7 credits per minute and Avatar III video look at 4 credits per minute.
Avatar III Photo Look 1 minute = 7 credits / Avatar III Video Look 1 minute = 4 credits
HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 - Paid users are not restricted from commercial use of User Output. Free Plan output may not be used in commercial activities or advertising.
does not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes) / User Output generated under a Free Plan may not be sold, sublicensed, redistributed, monetized, or used in connection with commercial activities, advertising, client work, revenue-generating product or any other services.
HeyGen terms · 2026-10-18
Pending: Avatar III credits per minute. Official pages say 3 per minute of generated output, 4 per minute for a video look, and 7 per minute for a photo look.; Business yearly price and Business credit allowance.; Higher Pro tiers between 1,000 and 100,000 credits are described as a range, not as separate cards.; API and GenCredit rates are a different meter and are not used here.
Free plan and paid ads
Yes. Free is $0, no card required, and includes 3 videos a month of up to 1 minute. Free-plan output may not be used in advertising. HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
HeyGen paid-ad permission is conditional. Paid plans do not restrict commercial use of User Output. Free-plan output may not be used in advertising or other commercial activity as of 2026-10-18.
you own all rights in your User Input or User Output, and does not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes), except in the case of termination as specified below
HeyGen terms · 2026-10-18
User Output generated under a Free Plan may not be sold, sublicensed, redistributed, monetized, or used in connection with commercial activities, advertising, client work, revenue-generating product or any other services.
HeyGen terms · 2026-10-18
Calculate your video costs · Method and sources
Frequently asked questions
What does one finished HeyGen video cost?
HeyGen Creator has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $29, or $2.90 per requested video. HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
Is HeyGen free?
Yes. Free is $0, no card required, and includes 3 videos a month of up to 1 minute. Free-plan output may not be used in advertising. HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
Can HeyGen videos be used in paid ads?
HeyGen paid-ad permission is conditional. Paid plans do not restrict commercial use of User Output. Free-plan output may not be used in advertising or other commercial activity as of 2026-10-18. you own all rights in your User Input or User Output, and does not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes), except in the case of termination as specified below User Output generated under a Free Plan may not be sold, sublicensed, redistributed, monetized, or used in connection with commercial activities, advertising, client work, revenue-generating product or any other services.
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.