HeyGen Free Plan: Is It Really Free?
Yes. Free is $0, no card required, and includes 3 videos a month of up to 1 minute. Free-plan output may not be used in advertising. HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing / month | Allowance | Output rule · cost at full use | Limits | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free · verified | $0 | $0 | 3 videos / month | Free plan video: 30s $0 · 60s $0 HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 | 60s maximum; watermark: pending; commercial use: no | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Creator · verified | $29 | $24 | 600 credits / month | Avatar IV video look: 30s $0.75 · 60s $1.50 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar V video look: 30s $1.16 · 60s $2.32 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar III finished video: 30s pending · 60s pending HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 | 1800s maximum; watermark: no; commercial use: yes | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Pro · verified | $49 | $41 | 1000 credits / month | Avatar IV video look: 30s $0.76 · 60s $1.52 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar V video look: 30s $1.18 · 60s $2.35 HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 Avatar III finished video: 30s pending · 60s pending HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 HeyGen blog · 2026-10-18 | 1800s maximum; watermark: no; commercial use: yes | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
| Business · verified | $149 | pending | pending | pending | length cap not stated by vendor; watermark: pending; commercial use: pending | HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18 |
Costs use monthly billing and full allowance utilization. A plan with no stated length cap is still priced; the note is “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video, for credits, minutes or videos. Requested length above a stated plan or rule maximum cannot be made with that rule. Source-video rules are labeled per minute of source video and are not mixed into the finished-ad ranking. Unlimited plans need a requested volume in the calculator. Annual prices are monthly equivalents; payment may be due upfront. Pending also means no verified plan covers the volume.
Calculate your video costs · Method and sources
Frequently asked questions
Is HeyGen free?
Yes. Free is $0, no card required, and includes 3 videos a month of up to 1 minute. Free-plan output may not be used in advertising. HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.